A Heart of Stone

I have no story to tell
Loving you is like living in hell.

We could have it all painted in gold
But we had it skipping like stone.

Aah… this tale of ours must be told
For we are no better than own foe.

Rumour has it, we were born supreme,
And so, we were both unique.

It’s just you and me on the slope
Flipping and drifting is our story to be told.

I use to love you in whole
But not anymore my lady of stone.

Remember this line
It was written for a stone cold heart.

Dedicated to a heart that skips
A heart that keeps fading.

You made a fool out of me
But I was not blinded by tricks.

Marching forward focused like a horse
With my heart of rose on course.

I had buried my old past
And now, I am riding on with might and a loving heart.

©2014 Hussein  ab Oladele All Rights Reserved

About Oleads

Poet, Dramatist, Teacher And Creative Entrepreneur - Positive Change With Compelling Creativity
This entry was posted in helping hand, love life, note and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

