Young again

The heart keeps lingering.
With you by my side,
The city never sleeps.
It is just another day in paradise.
You woke me up when I was drowning,
You make me feel young at heart,
You make me feel free in the garden
Just like a butter fly.

Slowly and deftly,
You make me reach for height
And there is no more words to speak,
No more reason to cry!
You make me feel like I am young again.
You make me breed brand new once again.

About Oleads

Poet, Dramatist, Teacher And Creative Entrepreneur - Positive Change With Compelling Creativity
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Young again

  1. elovepoetry says:

    nice poem…. love is the greatest magic

  2. oleads says:

    Reblogged this on Oleads's Blog and commented:

    HOW I WISH YOU ARE YOUNG AGAIN NELSON MANDELA

Leave a Reply

